Day 1 - Tuesday, 21 June 2016

Click on each session for more information

Day 1 Keynotes | Kelvin Lecture Theatre
08:30 - 09:30 Registration - Flowers Room
09:30 - 09:45 Welcome to conference
Raj Gawera, Chair, CW and VP & Managing Director of Samsung Cambridge
Simon Fletcher, Real Wireless and Chair, FWIC Organising Committee
09:45 - 10:45 Session A1 - Scene setting
Chair: Simon Fletcher, Real Wireless
Eileen Burbidge, Passion Capital
Jon Carter, Deutsche Telekom
Arabel Bailey, Accenture Digital UK
10:45 - 11:45 Session A2 - Smart Cities
Chair: Dejan Bojic, NEC
Mischa Dohler, Worldsensing
Steve Leonard, Infocommunications Development Authority of Singapore, Chief Executive, SG Innovate
Nick Chrissos, Cisco
Panellists: Alan Carlton, InterDigital and Dan Clarke, Connecting Cambridgeshire
11:45 - 12:00 Introduction to track sessions
12:00 - 12:30 Refreshment break - Ground floor rooms, Maxwell Library and Siemens Room
  Track 1 | Turing Lecture Theatre Track 2 | Kelvin Lecture Theatre Track 3 | Riverside Room Track 4 | Watson-Watt Room
12:30 - 13:30 Transforming Healthcare – Little by little
Chair: Nick Hunn, WiFore Consulting
Steve Feast, EASHN
Shamus Husheer, Heartfelt Technologies
Francis White, AliveCor
Keith Grimes, Health Alert 24
Industrial Internet
Chair: Iain Davidsion, Arkessa
Eric Bantegnie, ANSYS, Inc
Euan Burns, Carillion
Graeme Wright, Fujitsu
Stephen Hayes, Beckhoff Automation
Panellist: Nathan Croft, Dyson
Securing the Future
Chair: John Haine, IoT Security Foundation
David Mark Harrison, Ofcom
Peter Davies, Thales e-Security
Raj Samani, Intel Security
Standardisation & Test strategies for a connected world
Chair: Charles Sturman, u-blox
Moray Rumney, Keysight Technologies
Martin Callinan, Source Code Control
Kevin Maher, SIGFOX
13:30 - 14:45 Lunch - Ground floor rooms, Maxwell Library and Siemens Room
  Keynotes | Kelvin Lecture Theatre
14:45 - 15:45 Session A4 - Retail
Chair: Neil Garner, Thyngs Ltd
David Sharp, Ocado
David Dobson, Intel
Danny Bagge, IBM
Panellist: Anthony Newstead, Coca-Cola Innovation Services
15:45 - 16:15 Refreshment break - Ground floor rooms, Maxwell Library and Siemens Room
16:15 - 17:15 Session A5 - FinTech
Chair: Eileen Burbidge, Passion Capital
Hugh Halford-Thompson, BTL Group Ltd
Ray Anderson, Bango
Magdalena Krön, Barclays
17:15 - 18:15 Reception drinks - Location to be advised as weather dependant
18:15 - 21:00 Gala Dinner
Pre-dinner Speakers:
Naomi Climer, IET and Michael Kuhlmann, Colony Networks Inc.
After Dinner Speaker: Paul Stein, Rolls Royce

Day 2 - Wednesday, 22 June 2016

Day 2
Keynotes | Kelvin Lecture Theatre
08:15 - 09:00 Registration - Flowers Room
09:00 - 09:30 Session B1 - Keynote
Chair: Robert Driver, Cambridge Wireless
Naomi Climer, The IET
Chris Cartwright, Infosys
09:30 - 10:30 Session B2 - Automotive
Chair: Alan Carlton, InterDigital
Ian Simmons, Magna International
Geoff McGrath, McLaren
10:30 - 10:45 Introduction to Track Sessions
10:45 - 11:15 Refreshment break - Ground floor rooms, Maxwell Library and Siemens Room
  Track 5 | Turing Lecture Theatre Track 6 | Watson Watt Room Track 7 | Lovelace Room Track 8 | Kelvin Lecture Theatre
11:15 - 12:15 National Testbeds
Chair: Stuart Revell, RTACS
Sponsor Welcome: Karolina Eklund, Anite
Mark Beach, University of Bristol
Rahim Tafazolli, University of Surrey
Paul Copping, Digital Greenwich
Connected Energy
Chair: Pilgrim Beart, DevicePilot
Chris Wright, Moixa
David Hill, Open Energi
Peter Bance, Origami Energy
Future Regulatory Frameworks
Chair: Jane Humphreys, OBE
Sinead Lynch, CMS
Jane Rumble, Ofcom
Sean Kennedy, KPMG
Chair: David Crawford, University of Essex and Ravensbourne
Graham Mills, DVB
Tony Henderson, Microsoft
Tom Griffiths, ITV
12:15 - 13:15 Lunch - Ground floor rooms, Maxwell Library, Siemens Room and Riverside Room
  Innovation Showcase Sessions | Riverside Room Innovation Showcase | Riverside Room
13:15 - 15:50 Profit zone discovery through new user experience
Chair: Geoff McCormick, Consultant
Kate Stone, Novalia
Anthony Newstead, Coca-Cola
Innovation Showcase
The Innovation Showcase features over a dozen teams of innovators and entrepreneurs selected by Intel, Mediatek, The KTN and CW.
Teams have been given access to an Iotic Space, filled with new datasets, and an array of hardware prototyping tools, all designed to help improve their ideas through collaboration.
The interactive session will allow teams to demonstrate their ideas, and the tests they performed over the course of 6 weeks.
Business Model Insights
Chair: Simon Fletcher, Real Wireless
Jaideep Prabhu, Cambridge Judge Business School
Alan Brown, Surrey Business School
  Keynotes | Kelvin Lecture Theatre
15:50 - 16:20 Awards
16:20 - 17:20 Debate
This house believes that wireless connectivity will transform industries. Will the incumbents in those industries be casualties or victors?

Debate Chair: Rory Cellan-Jones, Journalist and Broadcaster
David Cleevely, Cambridge Angels
Jacqueline Davey, IBM
17:30 Close